Manic Monday – 9/10 & A Little Chit-Chat

Today is Monday – Yaaaawwwwwwwwnnnnnnnnnnn – and it’s raining – Yaaaaaawwwwwwwnnnnnn.  But that’s ok because we really need the rain. 

Ron stayed home today for a guy to come and do our one year inspection and fix things on our house.  When he left we ended up making plans to get a new kitchen floor and a new entry floor.  Our kitchen linoleum has been coming up in some places (in a one year old house!!).  And we have a slight leak under our front door – which means that we get all new hard wood in the entry way.  We are hoping to have ceramic tile installed in the kitchen instead of more linoleum.  We were planning to replace it in the next year anyway.  So, we’ve offered to pay the difference of what it would cost to install the tile instead.  We’re crossing our fingers.

Ok – on with the Manic Monday questions for today:

If you could "un-invent" one thing in the world so that it would no longer exist, what would you choose?  This is soooooooooooooo easy for me to answer.  If anyone knows me at all they know what my answer is already.  THE TELEPHONE!!!!!  I hate the telephone!  I hate hearing it ring.  I hate answering it.  I hate talking on it.  I do, however, like hanging it up.  heeheeheeheehee  This stems back to my receptionist days.  Hearing the phone rings 200+ times a day will do that to a person.

Monday morning you usually waking up thinking:  YAY the kids go back to school!!!  hahahahaha  Now, that’s a switch from the tune I was singing a month ago – isn’t it! 

Do you find it easy to ask for help? Why or why not?  I don’t have a problem asking for help.  The challenge comes in with finding someone to ask.  When you have fibro (or probably any other illness) your "friends" are few and far between.  Thankfully I have Ron, Kim & Brian.  And I have tons of friends online who are always willing to pray for me whenever I ask for it.  And I have wonderful family to supports me.  They just live far away. 

Gee – those weren’t so bad!  Now it’s your turn.  Be sure to click the Manic Monday graphic on the left sidebar to visit the MM homepage and get the rules!  Have fun!

One thought on “Manic Monday – 9/10 & A Little Chit-Chat

Leave a Reply

