Unconscious Mutterings – 10/28

I say … and you think … ?

  1. Inaugural :: Address – the next Inaugural Address is kind of a scary thought since it’s so unsure who will be giving it – Hillary (God forbid) or, hopefully, one of a very small handful of GOOD Republican candidates.
  2. Pledge ::  dusting spray.  I know everyone else is probably going to say something about the Pledge of Allegiance – so I wanted to go with something different.  I use Pledge and it always makes our wood surfaces shine.
  3. String ::  ball.  I’m thinking of a ball of string/yarn that a cat plays with.  We used to have a cat who loved to play with things like that.  The cat we have now plays about once a week for about 2 seconds at a time.  She’s pretty lazy.
  4. Trot ::  horse.  I’m picturing those clydesdale horses in those Budweiser commercials.  They are so beautiful trotting through the woods.
  5. Fitness :: Physical fitness – I’ve never really been very strong in this department.  I wish I was.  I wish that I had played sports growing up.  I love them now.  I think if I had played them from the beginning I would be considerably healthier than I am now.  That’s why we encouragement Michael and Lauren to play sports each season.  It’s good for them in every way possible.
  6. Cinder ::  blocks.  I think of the college dorm walls being made of cinder blocks and how difficult it was to decorate them.
  7. Edge ::  shaving cream.  Ron uses it from time to time.
  8. 31 ::  January, March, May, July, August, October, December – months that have 31 days
  9. Blue ::  Waters of the Caribbean – there is no more beautifully blue waters anywhere in the world
  10. Leather :: Coat – I wonder if I’ll get to wear mine very much this year.  I suspect we will have a mild winter.
Leave a Reply

