Woo Hoo – I'm Outta Here

Tomorrow Ron is going out of town.  No surprise there, right?  Except this time I GET TO GO WITH HIM!!!  Woo Hoo  I"m thrilled.  That doesn’t happen very often.

We are going to Maryland.  We have a college friend who pastors up there.  He is going to a meeting on Saturday and then will be preaching at our friend’s church on Sunday morning.  They aren’t very far from Washington DC so we will do some sightseeing too.  We have already done the whole Washington vacation but there are a couple of things we wanted to spend more time doing when we were there before.  I want to go to a couple of the Smithsonian Museums again.  We only got about an hour at the Air & Space Museum.  So, if we don’t go there tomorrow afternoon/evening we will probably go Sunday afternoon.

The kids are staying the weekend with our best friends, Brian & Kim.  Only a best friend would agree to keep two additional children on a weekend as crazy busy as theirs will be.  I hope that things will go smoothly.

I’m hoping I can remember to take the camera this weekend so I will have pictures to share when we get back on Monday.  It’s laying on the table.  I’ve thought about it about 700 times while I’ve been sitting here.  Knowing me I will walk out the door in the morning without grabbing it.  I need to tie a string around my finger.  Of course, then I would forget why the string is there.  I wonder how many times that has happened.

Oh well – gibber jabber!!  Hopefully I will get to update on the weekend.  Have a good one!!!

2 thoughts on “Woo Hoo – I'm Outta Here

  1. I live in the DC area…be sure to take a trip to the Kennedy Center–there is a nice cafe on the rooftop and the view of the city from the rooftop is awesome!

  2. I hope you had a lovely time in Washington D.C. with Ron and a chance to catch up on an old friendship. I've been thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

