Orange? Who Said Anything About Wanting Orange Hair??

Oh, I tell you what.  If it’s not one thing it’s another.  Yesterday was a full day and today I am paying for it.  My stupid fibro is an evil companion.  I wish I were not so cursed with it.  Some days it is quiet but other days it roars to make itself known.  Today it is roaring.

Yesterday Lauren wanted to go to the mall with a group of her friends.  So, I agreed to take her because I had been wanting to get my hair colored.  Boy that was a HUMONGOUS mistake.  When I went in I told the girl that I wanted it blonde.  She said that that would mean bleaching my hair.  I told her that was ok, it didn’t matter to me.  When I left there two and a half hours later my hair was and still is ORANGE!!!  I could have cried.  Instead I just got mad and stomped around and bit people’s heads off – good for me – not so much for them.  When we got home Brian & Kim and the kids came down for dinner and Michael’s birthday cake.  It ended up being a nice evening.  But I am still miserable because of my hair. 

When I got up this morning my head was pounding and my stomach was a mess.  So, that brings me to where I am now.  Watching TV and cruising the internet with orange hair. 

My intention is to wash my hair about 57 times in the next few days to try to wash some of this mess out.  I think I could have done a better job with a bottle of Clorox, for heaven’s sake!

Anyway, I think I got that off my chest.  Time to move on!

One thought on “Orange? Who Said Anything About Wanting Orange Hair??

  1. Hey Pam,

    Have you thought of maybe going back and asking the salon to fix your orange hair? My sister had the exact same thing happen and they fixed it for her for free. She felt a lot better about her hair after they got it back to blonde. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

