Manic Monday – 11/26

Here are the Manic Monday questions for today.  They’ll take a little thinking on my part.

Which personality trait has gotten you into the most trouble?

I would probably have to say my inability to say no or to confront someone in a situation that needs confronting.  I really don’t think I could choose between those two. 

Most recently I wrote about getting my hair colored.  I asked for blonde and even chose a swatch from her color swatches.  I ended up with orange hair.  Everyone asked me if I told her I wasn’t happy before I left.  Of course I didn’t.  So, now I’m stuck with orange hair.  I will attempt to fix it myself.  Now that situation definitely called for me speaking up for my right to get what I wanted, asked for and PAID for.  But I just said thank you and left.

If you had to gain 10 pounds what would you eat to gain the weight?

If I gained another 10 pounds added on to the 35 pounds I have gained over the last 18 months I would lock myself in my closet and starve myself to death.  But if I didn’t mind gaining another 10 pounds I would do it by eating candy.

How is your private self different from your public self?

My private self allows me to give into how I am feeling physically.  My public self makes me hide it and reply "fine" if someone asks how I am doing.

One thought on “Manic Monday – 11/26

  1. Jennifer from ladylike4.com here…

    Anyways, I think it is pretty sad that you feel you have to hide your feelings from the general public. I am sorry….

Leave a Reply

