Manic Monday – 12/10

For the holidays, are you a last-minute shopper or do you shop well ahead of time?

I’m definitely a last minute shopper.  I don’t shop on Christmas Eve but usually wait until the week before Christmas.  I do usually know exactly what I’m looking for and don’t take much time.  We can usually get it done in one day.

If you had to pick a new first name for yourself, what name would you choose?

I’m ok with my first name although I would like to be called Pamela instead of Pam.  If you are a regular reader of my blog you probably remember me saying that before.  I don’t, however, like my middle name with my first name.  My name is Pamela Ann.  When I hear it it comes across whiny in my mind.  I would like something more sophisticated like Pamela Elizabeth or Pamela Jannell or something like that.  I like names that are unique or are spelled uniquely.  Our daughter’s middle name is Ashleigh (unlike the common spelling Ashley).  Our son’s middle name is Devon.  Just something that sets them aside as unique.  I have a friend who is also named Pam but her name is spelled Pamala.  For what it’s worth, I also wish that I had kept my maiden name and used it as a second name or even hiphenated it.

What’s worse,having expectations that are too high, or having no expectations at all?

I think having no expectations at all is worse than having expectations that are too high.  At least with high expectations you have something to reach for.  When you have no expectations you have no motivation to work towards something.

One thought on “Manic Monday – 12/10

Leave a Reply

