Back to Normal Yet?

It’s not quite time to get back to normal yet.  We have one more trip.  Then we can settle in and get on with life in a new year. 

We had a lovely Christmas.  I hope you did as well.  We opened presents here last Wednesday.  We left Friday morning for Florida.  So, we wanted the kids to have some time to play with their new items before leaving. 

I still seem to be having problems with inserting pictures.  So, I will make another slideshow to insert above.  I’m definitely going to have to get to the bottom of this problem.  I can’t seem to get any answers or help from anyone.  But I will fool with that later.

The kids were pleased with all their gifts.  Lauren wanted clothes clothes and more clothes.  So, that is what she got.  Michael wanted a longboard (an extra long skateboard).  So that is what he got.  

The kids got me a wonderfully soft blanket.  I couldn’t decide how to describe it.  The best I can come up with is that it feels how you might imagine a cloud might feel.   I got lotions and candles.  I got a very nice overnight bag by Vera Bradley.  Follow the link  to see the bag he bought.  I also got a Coach purse that I picked out.

Our trip to Florida was very enjoyable.  We didn’t really go anywhere.  We mostly just hung out at the house.  My MIL made each of us  personalized calendars with pictures for each month.  It took a lot of time and means the world to us.   I now understand what people mean when they say that a homemade gift can mean the most. 

We all got a lot of giftcards and cash.  We asked for those so that we could get what we want and take advantage of the after Christmas sales.  Now if I could only feel up to getting to those sales.  I’m still recovering from the trip.

Next week we are going on a family ski trip with more family members.  Well, I say WE but I’m having a hard time finding a place to put Faith since the place we are going doesn’t allow pets.  I’m very disappointed in that.  A number of vacation places allow pets because they are as much a member of the family as our children.  Oh well – I suppose it will work out how it’s meant to.

My parents went to Florida for Christmas.  They are on the search for a winter home.  I’m very happy for them.  I’m ready for them to get out of the snow and cold of Ohio.  Plus we’ll have a warm place to go in the winter too.  hahahaha

Well, I hope your holiday was as great as ours.  And I hope that 2008 proves to be many times better than 2007 for all of us.

One thought on “Back to Normal Yet?

  1. Those are great pictures Pam! I love the one with the girls on your lap:) Glad you are back and your Christmas was a blessed one:)

Leave a Reply

