You Would Be Surprised What You Find When You Clean Your Desk

I know this because I have just cleaned my desk.  Now, it’s important to understand that my desk is where the family computer sits.  So, the kids are always at the computer.  When their friends come over they get online.  So, I’m not the only one who uses this space.  Now here is the strange inventory of things I found when I cleaned my desk:

A roll of masking tape
A bunch of little pieces of duct tape stuck to it
An empty wallet
A nickle
A dime
$70 in iTunes gift cards from Christmas
Two staplers (I didn’t even know we had TWO staplers)
Strange pieces of various lengths of cord
A zillion Christmas cards
My favorite earrings
A million CDs with pictures on them from various activities
Make-Up
Our Pirates of the Caribbean movie
Paperwork from Sylvan (which the kids finished in October)
A CCM magazine from AUGUST!!!!
A brown button
Various notes with "important" information on them

Eventually I got down to the surface.  I had forgotten what it looked like.  My mousepad and keyboard are glad to have breathing room again.  I am .15 richer.  Whatever shall I do with it? 

At any rate, I recommend you clean off your desk.  You will be surprised at what you find!!

Leave a Reply

