Manic Monday – 1/13

Today’s Manic Monday questions look intriguing.  They are actually about topics that I have given some thought to over the years.

If you would like to participate in Manic Monday you can find the button in my left sidebar.  Just click it and you will go to Lisa’s MM website.  You will find instructions there.

On with the questions!!

Which sex do you think has it easier in our culture? Have you ever wished you were the opposite sex?

Before I begin please keep in mind that the views I state here are MY views based on my belief system.  I’m sure that my views are not the popular views for most of the world.  And that’s ok.  It’s between my family and my God. 

Now, having said that – I will say that I believe the female population has it "easier" in our culture.  I believe that God intended for the men to work and support the family while the women take care of the children and the home.  I feel like that is a lot of pressure to put on a man – but it is the way that God intended it according to Genesis chapter 3.  At times a man may have to work more than one job to provide for the needs of his family.  I, personally, would not want that burden on my shoulders.  So, I will take being a woman any day.  I am quite happy being who I am. 

Once again please do not gather in the streets to stone me.  This is simply my view.  I have worked outside the home in the past.  But ideally I believe Genesis 3 intends for the man to work to support the family and the wife to stay in the home and take care of the family/home.

What books from your childhood would you like to share with your children?

My children are now teenagers.  But when they were growing up I did share my childhood favorites with them.  My favorite was Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day by Judith Voritz.  I also really enjoyed the Amelia Bedelia books by Peggy Parish.

What is one talent or skill you don’t possess but always wanted?

I always wished that I could write.  I would love to have been an author somewhere in the deepest part of me.  I am not sure that I’ve actually ever voiced that wish before.  But I’ve always had such little confidence in my abilities that I never really chased after that dream.  For now I will just be proud to be the wife of an author!

Ok – let the blasting begin! 

2 thoughts on “Manic Monday – 1/13

  1. Lol…I think mine is more likely to get me stones thrown at but………

    I totally forgot about the Amelia Bedilia books…I love the antics she would get into and how she would mis-interpret the instructions given her! So human too! LOL

  2. Hello! You have a strong answer for the first question. I don't think anyone will throw stones at you. My daughter did try to read a few Amelia Bedelia books when she was young. She seemed to like them for awhile. As for the writing, I say start small and keep a journal of poems/ short stories you write. You could start with what scriptures you are most compelled with and go from there. If you get really good then maybe you could share some on your blog. Happy MM. Have a nice night.

Leave a Reply

