Manic Monday on Friday

Yes, I realize that it is Friday. I also realize that my blog has been sadly neglected once again. I decided to go ahead and do the Manic Monday questions for this week anyway.

If you had to be named after one of the 50 states, which would it be?

Gee – where did that question come from?? That’s something I’ve never thought about before. I’m thinking maybe California. I like the name Callie pretty well.

Where do you go for advice?

Other than to the Bible? I’m assuming this question is looking for a person. First of all I go to Ron. He is my spiritual leader. Since I am to be submissive to him he should be the first place I go for advice. After him I would say my friends. I have a couple of friends whose advice I truly treasure. And I also have a few online friends who I would go to for advice.

What is the sickest you’ve ever been?

Two times come to mind – and interestingly enough neither one involves fibromyalgia. I guess that’s a blessing, huh? The first one was when I was a child and had Rheumatic Fever. I don’t remember a whole lot from that time period though. I was just in first grade. But I do know that I was very very sick, in the hospital, under a doctor’s care for it for a long time and on medicine for it for years.
The second time was when the kids were babies. Ron and I both had the stomach bug at the same time. It was horrible having to deal with two babies between all those horrible symptoms. Thankfully we lived 5 minutes from my in-laws who came over and got the kids for us until we were well enough to take care of them on our own again. But after Ron & I recovered they (my in-laws) both got it. But the kids never got it – which was a miracle. That is some nasty stuff right there!!! We haven’t both been sick at the same time since then. It sure was a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

