Fun Day With My Daughter

Lauren and I had a good day today.  She and I went for a Girl’s Day Out.  She had some money from selling her Karaoke machine and stage.  It was burning a hole in her pocket and wanted to go to Hollister to shop.  I didn’t mind because I had a little money burning a hole in my pocket as well.  She got about 3 items.  She did good.  I am proud of her when she goes shopping.  She shops smart like her Mama taught her.  She goes to the sale section first. 

Ron and Michael went to Home Depot to buy some paint to paint our master bathroom with.  I wanted a certain color that is in our rug.  So, he rolled up the bathroom rug and lugged it with him to the store.  Now I wonder how long the paint will sit in the garage waiting to be used.  Anybody wanna take a guess?

Ron and I went on a date Friday night.  It’s been a long time since we’ve gone to dinner by ourselves.  We go with Brian and Kim most of the time – which is GREAT!!  I love going with them.  We ate at PF Changs.  We had a few gift cards from various places.  So, we ended up only paying part of the tip for our dinner.  It was yummy.  And I didn’t get any hot peppers in my meal this time.  WHEW – hate when that happens!  The lettuce wraps were yummy as always.

I bought two really nice dress shirts at Macy’s today.  AND I bought a dress as well.  I’ll have to take some pictures of them to post.  I actually bought a dress that has a empire waisted dress that doesn’t make me look pregnant.  AND I bought a shirt that has a wide belt – which I usually try to avoid because I think it draws attention to my stomach.  It didn’t look too bad when I tried it on so I’m giving it a go.

Well, my sink isn’t shining today.  I have let the house go today.  It’s too hard to keep it up when everyone is home – running in and out – grabbing a new glass everytime they want a little drink.  So, before bed tonight I will straighten up.  I’ll get another grip on the place Monday.  FlyLady can take a flying leap for the weekend.

I WILL BE GOING TO CHURCH TOMORROW IF I HAVE TO GO WITHOUT A SHOWER OR MAKEUP ON!!  Whatever it takes to get me there. 

2 thoughts on “Fun Day With My Daughter

Leave a Reply

