I Don't Want To Leave The Bathroom

Because I have the most amazing husband in the world I have the most beautiful bathroom in the neighborhood.  My Valentine’s Day present this year is a newly decorated bathroom.  I was kicked out of the house Friday afternoon so Ron could begin working on painting and redecorating our master bathroom.  I had chosen a color that I wanted in there – FINALLY!  Ron ran with that and this is what I ended up with yesterday afternoon:


Obviously the color is new.  But the flowers are new as well.  And, of course, the room looked even nicer before all of our junk got put back on the counter top.  But we do have to live in there so all that junk had to go somewhere!

Now for my favorite part – my bathtub!  I spend a lot of time reading in this tub. 


The window used to have a big white blind over it without a curtain.  Ron had some window guys come Friday afternoon to frost the window so he could remove the blinds to give me more light in there.  (That’s why I got kicked out of the house Friday afternoon)



Isn’t it beautiful?  I have a very creative and talented husband.  The blue was a total surprise.  The gold color is what I asked for – it matches part of the design in the rug.  But the blue was a surprise.  I wanted to take a soak right then but I don’t want to mess any of it up.  This afternoon I added my candles back in there and Ron said if I put all the stuff back it would look cluttered again.  I told him to be quiet – this is MY tub and I can do whatever I want to with it.  HA!

Now if only it were 6:15 so I could take a bath.

4 thoughts on “I Don't Want To Leave The Bathroom

  1. That bathroom is LOVELY!! Now that is a pamper spot in the house to have and I love the color schemes…How gorgeous…

    Lol…I have that exact same bath tub in a non-creepy, non-stalking way…and it's SO great…Now if I can have some mommy time to use it..

    I am so happy for you and talk about the perfect Valentine gift!! You absolutely deserve it!

  2. Oh Pam, I LOVE it! My favorite is that blue and your new window! I also like the other color but that blue, blew me away! (smile)

Leave a Reply

