Saturday Six – 2/9 – Normal?

1. Do you think that you tend to ask more questions or answer other people’s?

I definitely ask more questions than I answer.  I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer – I admit it!

2. With how many people are you generally completely honest all the time?

I’m not quite sure what this question is asking in relation to COMPLETELY honest ALL the time.  But I am usually honest about most things with Ron, of course.  I don’t know if the question is asking if I tell everything going on in my mind at any given time.  THAT I don’t do – mostly because it’s just not worth sharing.

3. Do you think you lose your temper more or less than the average person?

I do have a temper.  I hate it.  I hate to feel like I lose control.  If someone loses control of their anger they are responding in the wrong manner to a situation.  I don’t believe that God is pleased with us when we lose control of our temper.  If we are being obedient to the Word of God then according to the book of James 1:19 & 20 we will "…be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, for man’s anger does not bring about the righteous life that God desires."  I believe if we are being obedient by being "slow to become angry" we will NOT fly off the handle.  This is a matter that I struggle with regularly.  It is a constant battle that MUST be won!

4. Take the quiz: What’s Normal About You…And What’s Not?

You Are Fairly Normal

You scored 60% normal on this quiz

Like most people you are normal in some ways…
But you aren’t a completely normal person. You’re a little weird too!

Why You Are Normal:

You think glasses can make someone more attractive

You’d rather have rats than cockroaches in your home

If you had to, you rather live without music and still have laughter

You prefer a good meal to a good nap

You prefer fiction to non fiction

Why You Aren’t Normal:

You find the Chicken Dance to be the more embarrassing dance

You are no longer with your first love

You would rather be tan than pale

You don’t keep up with your horoscope

You prefer your family to your friends


5. Of the reasons listed to explain why you are normal, which did you find to be the biggest surprise?

None of them were really a surprise to me.  But the most disturbing would be that I would prefer to have rats than roaches in my home.  ICK!!!!  I don’t want either one!

6. Of the reasons listed to explain why you are not normal, which did you find to be the biggest surprise?

Again, none of them were really a surprise to me.  I really didn’t like having to chose between my family and my friends.  My friends, Brian & Kim, ARE family to us.

One thought on “Saturday Six – 2/9 – Normal?

Leave a Reply

