I Vant To Suck Your Blood

How do you like my title?  HAHAHA  You’ll understand it when you read the next paragraph.  HAHA

Well, it’s time to begin another week.  Unfortunately I have to start THIS week by going to the doctor for my yearly physical.  YYYAAAAAWWWWNNNNNNN  I have to do the whole fasting thing for blood work and everything.  I hate getting blood drawn.  My veins are small and they run away from the needle which means they end up having to chase them with the needle after they stab me.  I always tell them that they need to get the best person they have because they only get one shot.  I’ve had plenty of experience being a pin cushion.  I don’t put up with that anymore.  They always look at me like "lady, you don’t know what you’re talking about".  When they put the band on my arm and start telling me to squeeze that ball they end up saying " WOW, your veins are small.  Let me get so-and-so.  She never misses".  I"m like "yeah, I tried to tell you."  They never believe me.  HELLO?  THEY ARE MY VEINS.  I KNOW THESE THINGS!  When I went in the hospital to be induced with Lauren those crazy people stuck me NINE different times!!!!  I learned the hard way and I don’t put up with it!  That’s why I tell them first thing and I really only give them ONE shot (pun not intended – HA).  If they screw it up that’s too bad.  I"m not afraid of needles.  I just refuse to be a pin cushion.  It’s that simple.  I will walk out if I have to.

Ok – I needed to say all of that! 

Last night Ron made all my favorite dishes as my birthday dinner.  We had this Chicken Casserole dish that is the MIL-of-the-Year’s recipe, sweet white corn on the cob (YUM), my favorite dinner rolls, Baskin Robbins Ice Cream cake and a pint of Chocolate Fudge Ice Cream from BR.  The kids made me a cute poster.  And they gave me a gift card for the Lane Bryant Outlet store at Opry Mills.  Maybe I will go there tomorrow after the doctor.  I like to run errands and stuff when I"m already out for something because I don’t like to get all made up.  If I can avoid the whole make-up/hair routine I do at!! 

After the film screening Friday night we stopped at Macy’s.  I love love love Macy’s.  I’m going to lay out all the stuff I’ve gotten this week with my birthday money and take a picture.  I’ve gotten so many nice things.  I’ve been buying new winter stuff all season.  So, now I need to buy new summer stuff.  I also need to get a new swimsuit.  UUUUGGGGGGHHHHHHHH  I don’t think there is anything more discouraging to shop for than a swimsuit.  When we went on our cruise last year I didn’t even take a suit.  I laid out in shorts and a tank top.  I found a few suits at Avenue the other day.  I tried one on but wasn’t satisfied (SHOCKER).  So, when I feel up to it I’m going to go back and try all of them on.  I think I would almost rather poke my eyes out with a toothpick but I will suffer through it to find one.

Have you decided what you are going to do with your rebate moola the government is sending you?  We have decided we are going to use ours for our cruise this year.  We didn’t get as much back from our taxes this year as we usually do.  But we are going to add that amount to the rebate money.  That should cover the cruise.  Boy, once you go on one cruise you are hooked.  I can’t hardly stand to go a year without going on one now.  I’ve started searching for a new location.  The location really doesn’t matter to me because I just like being on the ship on the water.  I don’t care where we are.  I’d be happy if we went out a mile from land and went in circles for a week.

Oh well, I guess that’s about all I have to say.  Sorry it wasn’t much of anything.  I guess something is better than nothing – even if the nothing isn’t much.  heehee  I"ll go now while you work on figuring out my last sentence.

Leave a Reply

