Favorite Reads – Non-Fiction

A question came up in one of my groups this week about some of our favorite books that we’ve read.  If you look down the left sidebar on my blog you will see that reading is one of my FAVORITE pastimes.  The problem comes in with narrowing it down.  I decided to give it some thought and write about it here.  And I would LOVE for my readers to blog about the same thing and leave me a comment to let me know you have done so.  This is a GREAT way to share and recommend books to one another.  So, I will list favorite fiction books and non-fiction.  Oh and as I side note – I only read Christian books.  I used to read secular fiction but I made the total switch about 10 years ago.  I don’t read a lot of non-fiction.  So, my list will be a little lopsided.  HA

Ok – here we go!!  I will post a picture of the book covers.  If you click on the picture it will take you to a place where you can read more about it and order it if you would like.  I will post my non-fiction choices in this entry.  I will list the fiction choices in a separate entry.

Non-Fiction:

 
Get Out Of That Pit by Beth Moore – This book is like a step-by-step book of guidelines on living my life.  I’m finding myself in "the pit" so often.  But this book has opened my eyes to how/why I get myself there and how to get out.  AMAZING book!

[Praying God's Word]
Praying God’s Word by Beth Moore – This book is an accompaniment resource to help a person stand strong and pray God’ Word against strongholds in our lives.  It goes along with her study, Breaking Free.  There are 14 chapters.  Each chapter is a stronghold that lists scripture verses to pray.  FABULOUS RESOURCE!!

The Total Money Makeover - Beat Debt & Build Wealth
The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey – This INCREDIBLE book has completely changed our marriage.  We don’t argue very often.  But when we do it’s usually over money.  Since we took this class at our church and began following the plan WE HAVEN’T HAD THE FIRST ARGUMENT ABOUT MONEY IN THE THREE YEARS WE’VE BEEN DOING IT.  SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!

For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men

For Women Only by Shaunti Felhahn – This book tells you about the inner workings and thought patterns of men.  If you are married this book is a MUST!!

I need to go and get a shower and get ready to go to Michael’s soccer games.  So I will post my fiction choices later today.

Leave a Reply

