Favorite Reads – Fiction

Here is Part 2 of my favorite reads.  I wrote about my favorite Non-Fiction reads yesterday.  I have given serious thought to how I’m going to narrow down this list.  But I’m going to do it.   Once again I will post a picture of the book with a link attached so that you can visit a site where you can buy the book.

So, here we go!

Sophie's Heart   - By: Lori Wick


Sophie’s Heart by Lori Wick – This book is a sweet love story.  It is a thick book with 432 pages.  But let me tell you that I read this book in two days.  I could not put it down.  A widower needs a housekeeper.  That’s where Sophie walks in.  Their employer/employee relationship turns into friendship which then turns into love.  It is a precious story.  It is my Number ONE favorite fiction book of all of them that I have read.

The Lost Love Series, Volumes 1-2   - By: Karen Kingsbury

The Love Lost Series with titles Even Now (#1) and Ever After (#2) by Karen Kingsbury.  This is a wonderful series based on the war.  Shane is a soldier.  Lauren is a reporter covering the war.  They have opposing opinions of the war.  However, they learn that they are lost loves from their past.  They rediscover why they fell in love in the first place.  Fabulous love story!!  Karen Kingsbury!  What else would we expect!!

September 11th Series, Volumes 1-2   - By: Karen Kingsbury

The September 11th series – One Tuesday Morning (#1) and Beyond Tuesday Morning (#2) by Karen Kingsbury.  Oh my goodness!  Just thinking about these books right now make me tear up.  Jamie’s husband, Jake, is a firefighter for NYFD.  Need I say more?  It is a touching story of love, loss and falling in love all over again.  AMAZING!


The Renovation, The Renovation Series #1  - By: Terri Kraus

The Renovation by Terri Kraus is a book that I just finished in the last couple of weeks.  It is a very realistic story of a man, Ethan, who is a widower now raising his teenage son.  Each of them are dealing with forgiveness issues.  It’s a beautiful story of their journey to forgiveness on all angles.  Even better than the story in the book the author has put together various quotes about forgiveness.  These quotes are scattered throughout the book and are very convicting on their own.

This is just a tip of the iceberg of fiction stories that I have enjoyed over the last 10+ years of reading exclusively Christian Fiction.  There are amazingly talented authors out there.  If you haven’t read much Christian fiction I encourage you to sit down the secular and pick up the Christian books written with the morals we, as Christians, base our lives on.  It has played a tremendous role in the growth of my Christian walk.  It can do the same for you.

Leave a Reply

