Friday Feast

A friend of mine posted this morning.  I thought it was an interesting idea.  So, here we go.  I’m not sure if this is a regular meme or not.  I should probably find out before I post it.  Oh well, here we go anyway.

FRIDAY FEAST

 

Appetizer

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a child?

Believe it or not my favorite was Superfriends.  I loved having all of the superheros on the same show – Wonder Woman, Superman, Spiderman……all of them at once.

Soup

Pretend you are about to get a new pet.  Which animal would you pick, and what would you name it?

This is an easy question because I think about doing it quite often.  I would get another dog (small one like Faith).  I’m not sure what I would name her – maybe Coco.  But Daddy says NO quite emphatically when I mention it.

Salad

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy getting all dressed up for a special occasion?

I HATE getting dressed up.  I really only dress up once a week – for Sunday morning.  But I don’t wear a dress and heels.  That’s just crazy talk!!!  Our church is a "come-as-you-are" kind of church.  That’s the way we like it.

Main Course

What kind of music do you listen to while you drive?

We always listen to one of our local CCM (Contemporary Christian Music) radio station – The Fish.

Dessert

When was the last time you bought a clock?  And in which room did you put it?

We bought Lauren a clock recently – although I don’t know why.  she doesn’t use it.  She still waits for me to come wake her up.

One thought on “Friday Feast

  1. Pam, as I read about your kids and your fear/worry about public school, I understand exactly where you are coming from. The tears, the anger, ther frustration. I still homeschool my kids, but I have felt that I can't carry on sometimes. And God knows why you are doing what you are doing. And the Lord knows how many good Christian kids go to public school every year and they are fine. God is faithful and He will take care of your kids! BTW, I hope your headache is better! It's been a long time! 😉

Leave a Reply

