8 Things

8 Things I’m passionate about:

Worshipping the Lord
Reading
Being the best mom I can be
Being the best wife I can be
Singing
My friends
My blog
God

8 Things I Want To Do Before I Die:

Lose 100 pounds
Go skydiving
See my children get married and have families of their own
Build my dream home with an inground pool
Learn to knit
Drive a racecar on a race track
Live on the beach
Go on a short-term missions trip as a family

8 Things I say Often:

This is my surprised face
Yeah……NO
Treat others the way you want to be treated
I love you
How much does it cost?
Youch
GET OUT OF THE WAY! (said while driving)
Excuse me???

8 Books I’ve read recently:

Nineteen Minutes (Jodi Picoult)
Change of Heart (Jodi Picoult)
The Tenth Circle (Jodi Picoult)
Vanishing Acts (Jodi Picoult)
Escape (Carolyn Jessup)
The Trophy Wives Club (Kristin Bellerbeck)
Get Out of That Pit (Beth Moore)
My Sister’s Keeper (Jodi Picoult)

8 Songs I could listen to over and over:

Undo (Rush of Fools)
Voice of Truth (Casting Crowns)
Praise You In This Storm (Casting Crowns)
Amazing Grace My Chains Are Gone (Chris Tomlin)
Shackles (Mary Mary or Mandisa)
Diverse City (Toby Mac)
Tunnel (Third Day)
Cinderella (Steven Curtis Chapman)

8 Things that attract me to my best friend:

His thoughtfulness
His ability to do ANYTHING
His unconditional love for me
His intelligence
His beautiful eyes
His putting up with my illnesses
He is an incredible father
His loyalty

8 Things I’ve learned this year:

That God is ready and willing to help me
Other people’s opinions of me don’t really matter
That I can only do what I can do
Never stop praying for someone
Giving up is easy – staying committed to something/someone is hard and more rewarding
ALWAYS ask people to pray for me when I have a need
Even though it is wrong people ARE judgemental
Friendship takes work and should NOT be taken for granted under ANY circumstances

If you are reading this then consider yourself tagged!  Leave me a comment after you put your entry up on your blog so I can come check it out. 

2 thoughts on “8 Things

Leave a Reply

