Rocking In Color

Oh my goodness – I hope the weather is as beautiful where you are today as it is here.  This is a huge difference than this time last year.  I think last year it was already 100 every day.  AMAZING!!  It’s a great time to have my beautiful chairs on the front porch with my gorgeous flowers.  Imagine sitting here with a breeze blowing –



Hey, Dad – see how great the flowers are doing!!!

I have been watching movies for the last 4 days.  Some good and some real duds!!  Who writes some of these dumb movies anyway?  I am concerned about the mental health.  Of course, when I venture away from the movies that are advertised  as "soon in a theater near you" I am usually in trouble.  Duhhhh – there’s a reason some of these movies do NOT come to a "theater near you".  YOu’d think I would have figured that out by now.

The kids had an amazing time at church camp.  Of course, there was some GIRL DRAMA around Lauren.  I’ve found that this is a recurring problem.  Either it’s just part of adolescence or we have a problem!

Last night was the first time I have been to church in a few weeks.  I was doing really well for a long time but knew that eventually I would fall flat again.  I soaked up every second of it I could while I was feeling so great.  But the last few weeks I’ve been sinking fast again.  Hopefully I am coming up out of it again.  I really get tired of feeling bad.  It’s very wearing on a person, not just physically, but mentally as well. 

Well, Ron and I are going to do some touristy things for our anniversary (which was over a week ago).  I will take pictures and hopefully get around to posting them before our NEXT anniversary.

2 thoughts on “Rocking In Color

  1. So glad camp went fairly well. We sometimes have girl drama as well. I think it might be the age. Girls tend to get a little Caddy for some reason. We just try to work through each issue one at a time and hope (pray) that things get better.

    Have a good time with Hubby.
    Nikki

Leave a Reply

