Looking Ahead

Well, I have lost my first subscriber because of "Offensive, strongly disagree or disapprove".  I am assuming this reader found my post on Barak Obama offensive.  So be it.  My Bible tells me that we will know our fellow Christians by the fruit that they bear.  And, quite frankly, there is a rotten smell coming from his direction.  Not exactly who I want directing our military or our country. 

Anyway, Ron is heading out to Phoenix today until Friday.  I would imagine it is beautiful there.  He and Michael have been to Arizona before and said is wonderful.  Perhaps I will get there one day.  I’ve heard that area is good for those of us with Fibromyalgia.  I would like to try it out and see if I can tell a difference. 

I have a hundred things to do before we leave for Charleston, WV for our Free Will BAptist National Convention next Friday.  If only they didn’t involve having to take a shower, put on makeup and do my hair.  The older I get the more I hate the idea of getting ready and going out.  What’s up with that?  Once it’s done I feel great about myself – it’s just the doing it that I hate.  If I really didn’t care what other people thought about how I looked then I wouldn’t fool with all of that.  But I just don’t want to have to subject people other than my family to my plain face and ugly hair.  So, I will go through the process.  YOu all can thank me any time.  I prefer bowing to me instead of just a simple "thank you" but you can do whatever you like, I suppose. 

Speaking of our national convention, I just love going!!  It is exhausting and I always overdo it.  But it is so much fun.  I will be taking lots of pictures to share.  The week will consist of shopping, shopping, shop – oh wait…………..the week will consist of student Bible and Music Competitions, seminars, church services, denominational business, visiting with old friends, seeing friends you haven’t seen since college days, concerts, dinners………and since our hotel is connected to a mall there will be a little shopping done as well, I’m sure.  I don’t personally know of anyone who will be DOING the shopping but there are always a few. 

Well, I suppose I will go and begin the long process of getting ready to go out today. 

Leave a Reply

