The Happy Chain

I just saw a terrific idea while checking out some stuff on Facebook.  I thought it was so great that I am actually going to write an entry telling you about it.  You know it’s gotta be good if it actually makes me come and blog these days.  (I know I need to update more often – I really do know this – rest assured)

anyway, the idea is to keep track of everything that makes you happy for a set amount of time. At the end of each day you write each individual thing on a piece of paper and you make a Happy Chain out of it.  Remember those construction paper chains you used to make in elementary school to decorate your classroom with?  Isn’t that a terrific idea?

It will certainly make you more aware of all the times you’ve actually been happy in a day to have to focus on them enough to write them down.  For someone who battles depression like me I’m thinking that having a visual proof that I HAVE been happy BEFORE will be a good thing. 

So, I challenge you to make a Happy Chain – challenge your kids to make a Happy Chain – set an amount of time – gather your colorful paper and markers and get ready to be happy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

