10 Bands/Artists that Remind You of High School

Gonna take a stroll down memory lane for the 10 On Tuesday entry today.  I love music!  And even though I wasn’t SUPPOSED to listen to rock music I did pick up some songs.  Here are some of the favorites that I enjoyed from the good old 80’s.  When I was in college my freshman year you could usually find me and my suite mate, Sherry, in our room on a Friday listening to sad love songs and eating Cheddar and Sour Cream Lays potato chips.  Here are some of the groups we listened to:

1.  Air Supply – All Out Of Love
2.  Journey – Faithfully
3.  Michael Jackson –  Thriller
4.  Cyndi Lauper – Girls Just Wanna Have Fun
5.  Rod Stewart – Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
6.  Elton John – Sad Songs
7.  Huey Lewis & The News – The Power of Love
8.  Lionel Richie – Stuck on You & Endless Love
9.  Hall & Oates – Kiss On My List
10.  Phil Collins – Against All Odds

The assignment wasn’t to list any songs too but I just had to share a favorite song of each group

2 thoughts on “10 Bands/Artists that Remind You of High School

Leave a Reply

