I Wanna Read That and That and That and That

Oh my goodness, there are so many books out right now that I want to read.  Each time the new CBD catalog comes I grab the red pen and start inking it up.  There are even Non-Ficiton books I want to read. Most of the time I only like to read Fiction.  Non-Fiction doesn’t seem to hold my attention for long.  And 99% of them are on topics that I sooooooooo need help with.  Anyway, I thought I would just list the titles here.  If anyone wants to take up a collection so I can afford all of them I wouldn’t turn it down.  Or maybe someone has already bought and read one of them and would be willing to share it.  Or maybe someone just wants to add me to their Christmas list – in that case, here is what I want.  Maybe somebody would like to read a book that I have and am finished with  and would like to trade.  This could be fun!

My Wish List:

Every Now & Then by Karen Kingsbury – this is book three in one of my favorite book series of hers – the 9/11 series.  It releases November 11th.  It follows One Tuesday Morning and Beyond Tuesday Morning.  LOVE this series!!

Multiple Blessings by Jon & Kate Gosselin – they are the couple with the TLC TV series, Jon & Kate Plus 8.  Can you imagine?  A set of twins and then a set of sextuplets?  WOW!  Can’t wait to read their story.

The Busy Mom’s Guide To Bible Study by Lisa Whelchel – I am definitely a busy mom.  And, like most of you probably, my Bible Study could use some guidance.  Ok, it could use a lot of guidance. 

Looking Up When Life Is Looking Down by Beth Moore – Her book Get Out Of That Pit was so good and life changing.  Every word that woman pens to paper is anointed and blesses millions of women.

Holding Fast by Karen James – this is a story about a man who died during a mountain climb up Mt. Hood. 

The Five Love Languages Of Teenagers by Gary Chapman – Ron and I have read his first book on the five love languages.  It is a wonderful book.  And it’s so important to know and understand the love language of those in your family so that you can communicate love to them in a way that they can fully understand and experience.

Now there are still a number of Jodi Picoult books that I still haven’t read. There just aren’t enough hours in the day for reading. 

Leave a Reply

