Newest Picture

Took a couple of pictures with the kids yesterday.  So, I just wanted to swing by and share them.  They are getting so big.  Sometimes I just can’t believe how big they are or how much time has flown by.  I feel like I blinked and missed a big chunk of time.

Michael voluntarily got his hair cut Friday night.  It was his idea.  I about fell in the floor when he said he wanted to get it cut.  I suspect it was because some of his friends told him he needed a haircut.  At this point I don’t care where the idea comes from.  I am just grateful!  He looks so much older with it short.  I think he likes it actually.  Yesterday, though, he put it in a faux-hawk.  Obviously, I didn’t like it that way.  But it was short and that’s what  I focused on.  Anyway,  you’ll be able to see that in the picture I’m going to post. 

Lauren had a friend, Emily, here Friday night.  When Michael came in after the haircut she said "I don’t think I like how fast you grew up, Michael".  HAHAHAHAHA  That was priceless.  She is a sweetheart.  Lauren has good choice in friends (and boyfriends). 

Ok, on with the picture.  Try to look beyond me.  I’m not the focus of the picture.  I’m not crazy about being in it in the first place.  It’s all about the kids.  They are my heart!

One thought on “Newest Picture

  1. Now that's a beautiful family…although you're missing somebody ;). Michael's hair looks great too!!! He's soooo big!! Lauren, as always, is beautiful! You're not shabby yourself there my dear!

Leave a Reply

