What now?

Well, I have done laundry, cleaned the kitchen, ran the dishwasher, cleaned all 3 bathrooms, dusted AND set up Quicken on my computer.  Barack is still spouting his garbage on the TV.  So, I tried to figure out what to do next.  BLOG!  So, you all win!  Congratulations!!!!

Grandma was here for a little over a week.  I have the 5 extra lbs around my middle to prove it!!  We eat FINE when she comes – that’s for sure.  The kids and I have been eating the leftovers in the fridge while Ron has been gone this week to Dallas.  Cause you know I AIN’T COOKIN’ NUTHIN’!!!

The kids have one more day to get their Truth & Peace Applications completed.  For those who read my blog who are not Free Will Baptists or have been living under a rock at a FWB church for the last 24 years, Truth & Peace is a leadership conference that our denomination does each summer for a select group of teenagers from all over the world.  The kids apply in the Fall.  They will be accepted or not in the next month or so.  The conference is in July each year.  I was a member of the first two Truth & Peace conferences in 1984 and 1985.  Anyway, the applications are due on Friday.  They have been working on them since July.  Well, in actuality they have been working on them for about a month.  But they’ve KNOWN about them since July.

I hear some REAL TV on now.  So, I am going to share a picture with you and then close it up for the night. 


This is our cat.  I noticed her kicked back in this chair one afternoon.  Isn’t she such the lady?  We raise real ladies in our house.  We have a daughter who spits and wants to fight on the soccer field.  And we have a cat who sits with her legs spread out.  Oh yeah – real ladies around here, my friends!

One thought on “What now?

Leave a Reply

