Makes Me Sick!

I have seen a few news stories the last couple of days have really turned my stomach.  They make me wonder what kind of place we live in.  The most recent story was just on our local news here in Nashville.  A Nashville kindergarten teacher and her husband were arrested for starving their dog to death.  This dog was chained to a tree outside dying a slow and painful death.  Apparently, they had another dog inside the house.  Why on earth wouldn’t this couple take the dog to the pound or even unchain the dog from the tree and let him go find his own food?  Why was it necessary to torture the animal?  Cruelty to animals is such a useless crime.  The teacher said that she was mad because after all "it was just a dog".  Doesn’t that make you want to slap her?  It does me!!  And it’s especially disturbing because she is a kindergarten teacher.  Now there’s a real mentor right there, folks!

The second story I wanted to talk about was on last night’s national news.  Some of you might have heard it.  Planned Parenthood is going to sell GIFT CERTIFICATES for their services.  In case some of you don’t know – planned parenthood performs ABORTIONS!!  GIFT CERTIFICATES FOR ABORTIONS.  I actually got instantly nauseous when I heard this story.  And what is so scary is that PEOPLE WILL BUY THEM!!!  I thought it was disgusting!  Last night’s episode of Private Practice addressed the abortion issue when a doctor joined the practice and wanted to perform abortions.  The director of the practice did not want it to happen because she is a fertility doctor.  The new doctor was allowed to stay and perform the abortion.  The last line on the episode last night was of Naomi saying "a baby died today".  How many MORE babies will die now that people are gifting their deaths to women?

I can’t think of a better way to close this sad entry then quoting II Chronicles 7:14 – "If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land."

One thought on “Makes Me Sick!

  1. I agree this is terrible.
    My spouse works in a poor area of Syracuse NY and one of the emplyees annonunced she was pregnant for a third time (mother of 2) and she was usure if she was going to keep "it." My husband lost his temper a little bit and stated something to the effect of it was really irresponsible of her and she would be killing a person NOT an "it"
    I like your blog, I grew up in Missouri but have moved to New York where it is lots colder and snowy. Good to meet you.

Leave a Reply

