It's About That Time

Today is going to be crazy.  And I am trying to pretend that it isn’t.  Yes, I am wasting time to keep from having to do everything that I have to do.  Am I the only one who does that?  Please tell me I’m not!!

Tomorrow Ron and I leave for Dallas for the first annual D6 Conference.  This has been a dream for Ron for a few years now.  Tomorrow is the day we head out to make it a reality.  What is D6 you ask.  Here is a description of the idea:

Unfortunately, many people rely on the pastor, Sunday school teacher, or youth pastor to be the primary spiritual influence for our kids. The problem is we only spend, at most, four hours a week at church. What about the other 164 hours?

D6 stands for Deuteronomy 6:5-7 which commands dads and moms to take everyday opportunities to impress God’s Word upon the hearts of their children. D6 is foundational to raising spiritual champions for Christ.

We must be active in passing our faith along to our kids. It’s clear from D6 that, while church is a vital part of this development, it cannot stop there. It must continue in the home.

The first conference begins, officially, on Wednesday with Pre-Con sessions.  Ron’s organization is spearheading the conference.  But it has reached way beyond the roots of Randall House and our FWB Denomination.  We are expecting 1600+ people at this first conference.  The Lord has blessed this dream. 

So, that brings me to the point of having to finish laundry, pack, clean, get the house ready for my dad to come and stay with the kids and be ME for the week and do everything else that I usually do like school & soccer.  Thankfully Ron will be home early and can help me.  OF COURSE I have a headache.  INSANE!!!

I have a few other things up my sleeve to help me avoid my crazy day.  I’m off to see how those work out for me next.

Leave a Reply

