The 28 Year Headache

I still remember the day. I was in 10th grade at Springfield christian school in algebra class. That is the first day of headaches I remember. I’m sure there were headaches before that day. But that is the first day of the kind of intense headaches I still suffer from to this day. That was 28years ago. The headache pain I have today feels the same that it did that day. Some things in life you just do not forget.

Chronic headaches – no rhyme or reason. Just lots of pain. A lot of tests and years and thousands of dollars later and I still have the same headache. What’s up with that? Who knows! I do know that I don’t like it that I still have no answers but I still have the same pain. Brain tumor? Nope! Migraines? Nope! Headache that pain medicines won’t help? Pretty much. Can you see it when you look at me? Nope! Is it an Invisible Illness? Yep!

The next few entries here will be exploring headaches, their causes, their solutions and what could POSSIBLY be done to help us. Yet another invisible illness.

3 thoughts on “The 28 Year Headache

  1. I know I had headaches before, but I remember the first one that was debilitating. I was in high school, 10th grade, and had to hide in the girls bathroom in the vocational building. I will never, ever forget how bad that was. Like you, that marked the beginning of insanely intense headaches. I’m looking forward to your next several entries!

    • I have some researching to do. I’ve never considering putting together a series on h/a before. So I might take a couple of days. But this is really intriguing me. But I’m starting at ground zero with the research. Who knows – I might find us some answers. ❤ U! – Pam

  2. Hey there Pam, I found you through a search!
    I am completely with you on the headaches. I am 22 and have been suffering from daily headaches (not migraines) for 13 years. Spent thousands on CAT scans, physio, chiro, massage, acupuncture, medications and still no results. Nobody really understands chronic pain unless they experience it themselves. I hope you find a cure, and me as well.
    Stay positive!!
    Jocelyn 🙂

Leave a Reply

