Thursday Thirteen – Things I Hate About Fibromyalgia

Thirteen Things I Hate About Fibromyalgia –

1. The fatigue

2. Headaches

3. Waking up in chronic pain every morning

4. Going to bed in chronic pain every night

5. The self-imposed guilt that piles on at the thought of disappointing my family

6. The uncertainty of what the day holds each day

7. Not being able to count on myself

8. Having to cancel plans sometimes at the last minute

9. The meds that I have to take every day that don’t seem to do anything

10. The loneliness

11. The long years of the same pain/fatigue/guilt/loneliness ahead of me in life

12. Wanting to do everything that other active moms and wives do but knowing that I can’t

13. The depression that occurs as a result of #1-12

One thought on “Thursday Thirteen – Things I Hate About Fibromyalgia

  1. You are not alone. I, too, understand the items on your list and I am so sorry that you must deal with them on a daily basis. Sometimes, it’s the frustration that hurts the most.

    Gentle hugs.

Leave a Reply

