Special Memories in Pictures – 9/20-9/26

Not a lot of picture takin’ around the Hunter house this week.  But I have a few from yesterday and today.  Michael had Hannah over last night and Rhiana was here with Lauren.  Here are a couple of pics of them.

Lauren & Rhiana at dinner

Michael & Hannah at dinner

I spent quite a bit of time in bed again this week.  As usual Faith is my sick bed buddy.  The only problem is that she steals my stuff.

First of all she stole my heating pad. If I leave it for one second she stretches out on it - whether it's still on or not. HA

And of course she stole my blanket. She's just too cute to disturb - don't you think? So, she wins!

Now just a few random shots from the weekend.  Lauren and Rhiana like to make tee-shirts when they are together.  Last night they made shirts for Homecoming and then just some random shirts.  Here they are drying on the table because Faith decided to try to use them as a blanket on the floor.

They do a really good job. And they love using their creative talent to make them.

Of course I wasn’t up to going to church today.  I thought for sure I was gonna make it.  But it wasn’t meant to be.  Ron and the kids went to Longhorn for lunch.  This is my lunch that they brought me.  Yummmmmmmmmm

Grilled Chicken and Strawberry Salad

Oh my word it is soooooooooooo good!!  Here is a description of it from the menu:

Grilled Chicken & Strawberry Salad

Grilled chicken breast served over mixed field greens with strawberries, grapes, mandarin oranges, candied pecans, red onion, feta, and raspberry vinaigrette.

It is super fabulous!!!!  I don’t usually try new things.  I usually always get a steak and potato.  However, I’m trying to cut way back on my red meat.  This was a FAB choice.

I rearranged some pictures around the house this week.  I decided to take a picture of this picture with my phone so I can use it as my cell phone wallpaper sometimes.

This is my parents in 2004

5 thoughts on “Special Memories in Pictures – 9/20-9/26

Leave a Reply

