Amen and Amen

As you may have read here a couple of weeks ago, I finally got a smartphone.  I got a Droid.  One of the things I love most about it is the ability to download various apps.  One of my favorite apps I have downloaded is a Verse of the Day app.  I also have various games like everyone else.  But the Verse of the Day app is the most encouraging app, by far.

I am having yet another really rough day.  While trying to think about what to write about today I kept thinking all negative thoughts.  I really try not to blog when I’m feeling so bad because I don’t want to drag everyone down with my negativity.  So, today I have decided to share some of the scripture that I have saved as favorites in my phone.  What can be more encouraging than the Word of God. I hope you are blessed from the sharing of His Word here today.

Isaiah 26:3 – You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast because he trusts in you.

Proverbs 17:17 – A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.

Psalm 103:2,3 – Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases.

And one of my favorites – when Joseph was talking to his brothers so many years after they sold him off to slavery –

Genesis 50:20 – You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is no being done, the saving of many lives.

These verses assure me that God has a purpose in my suffering.  He has a purpose in yours as well.  If you need assurance of that grab your Bible and read a few verses.

Now I will finish with my life verse:

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Amen and Amen

One thought on “Amen and Amen

  1. I just posted about my sister’s droid
    My post is not as inspired as yours but you might like it.
    Do all your friends that still have flip-phones don’t send them pictures they can’t see on their small tiny screens.

Leave a Reply

