This Is Our Life…

It’s been a couple of weeks at least since I have posted any new pictures of what’s been going on around here.  That’s mostly because I haven’t really been around anything happening worth taking a picture of.  I’ve been in bed more than I’ve been out of bed.  But this past week I have made it a point to get some pictures.  So, here we go….

Michael and his girlfriend Hannah went to Chattanooga this week to the TN Aquarium

Lauren, Rhiana and I went to Target one afternoon. We decided to enjoy a little visit to Starbucks too.

Lauren was one of two players on the East Literature girls soccer team to get a District Medal. They were given away after the district championship game last week. So proud of her!

Here's her medal with her name engraved on it.

Ron and I at the championship game for the medal ceremony.

I bought Faith a new toy this week. She wasn't too sure about it at first. She warmed up to it later and showed it whose the pack leader around here.

You know what they say - an apple a day keeps the vet away....she LOVES apples

This weekend is my cousin's grand-daughter's birthday. This is Mom and Dad at her party. She is adorable. Her name is Laney and she is 1.

Aunt Judi and Laney

This was Laney a couple of weeks old.

This is my "little" cousin, Derick - Laney's Papaw Deak. I love him!!!

This is me - ready for church this morning - my first time back in a couple of months.

Ok – I think that catches you all up.

4 thoughts on “This Is Our Life…

  1. Pam – I love seeing family pics. I’m glad you got to go to church this week – you look wonderful! Faith is a cutie pie. Our Curly eats apples, any fruit I give him, potatoes, veggies. I think when our Chris died his spirit went into Curly LOL.

    I was going to ask if that was a Starbucks Pumpkin Latte but it looks like a cold drink LOL.

    Hugs, Gerri

    • Gerri – Thanks for stopping by to see our pictures. I know not everyone enjoys looking at stranger’s family pictures. My family loves it though. I do it mostly for them. Faith eats anything except mushrooms. Sometimes I try to give them to her off of my pizza and she rolls it around in her mouth and drops it back out and looks at me like “you have got to be kidding me”. I tell her “I know – I feel the same way about them”. HAHA

      My drink is a Caramel Frappucino with extra caramel – but not enough extra for me. 😉

  2. Pam, you are looking great! Reading your posts reminds me to pray for you as I see them in my reader. Thankful you’re feeling better today to venture out to worship. God is good. I love seeing Him work in you and through you!

Leave a Reply

