It Was Just Plain Old Adorable! That’s All There Is To It!

Today’s entry for the SITS Girls contest is supposed to be pictures of the festivities of Halloween this year.  I’m glad the contest is not based on the QUALITY of the festivities.  Because we had no festivities!  HA  Lauren went to a party at a friends’ house Saturday but she didn’t dress up.  We didn’t hand out candy this year – sorry to the littles who kept ringing our doorbell.  The only one who really did any sort of celebrating was Michael.  He and his girlfriend, Hannah, went to Trunk or Treat at our church last night.  The two of them dressed up like a couple from the 50s.  And I think you will agree with me that they were positively adorable.  Her mom and I were just beside ourselves at how adorable they were.  I think you will agree.

Can you stand the adorableness?  Michael’s hair is slicked back with gel and everything.  And while we’re talking about that I would like to know how Hannah gets him to gel his hair but I have been telling him he should do it for 3 years and I get nothing.  Poor guy has very thick wavy coarse hair.  I’ve been telling him for years he should put some gel on it to try to control it but he just combs it straight down. Then he wears a baseball cap which makes it have this little curl across his forehead.  I mean I don’t want him to gel it back like it is in this picture but would a little gel really kill the child?  Seriously?  I need to get together with Hannah and tell her all the things I want him to do and get her on my side.  Apparently the girlfriend has more clout with him than the mother.  I need to use that to my advantage.

So, there you have it – our rather lame Halloween celebration.  But at least Michael finished it off well representin’ our family with his adorable 50s self and his gorgeous girlfriend.  They look like they should be dancing and singing in the movie Grease.  I say my shy boy would never do something like that.  But who knows with Hannah’s influence. He could end up on Broadway one day if SHE wants him to. I’m lucky he sings in the youth choir at church. And he only does that because I MAKE him do it .I’ll take all the help I can get.  Hannah is my new best friend!!!

Then we had one other member of our family who dressed up for the holiday – thanks to Grandma – A.K.A. The MIL of the Year.

Grandma made her this adorable little dress.  She has mixed feelings about it as you can tell from the look on her face in the second picture.  But when she forgets that she is actually wearing a dress she is quite happy with it – as you can tell from the look on her face in the first picture.  She enjoyed trick or treating too.  She got a number of special treats throughout the day just for being so stinkin’ adorable!

So, while our Halloween weekend was a bit subdued, those who did participate did so with as much adorableness as possible – thanks to Hannah and Grandma!  We couldn’t have done it without them.

Leave a Reply

