The Glorious Sunshine State

Today is the day we fly off to the glorious Sunshine State!  Oh how I miss it!  It is the state I get homesick for the most.  When I think of Ohio I get homesick for “home” but not the state.  When I think of Florida I get homesick for the state.  I miss the sun, the warmth, the love, the people, the beach….Oh well, thankfully we are flying there today.

I will be in my element for the next 10 days.  We leave for Ft. Lauderdale today and return to cold dreary TN 10 days later.  I wonder if I can soak up enough Florida to do me for a while.  Of course we are going back there for Christmas too.  That will help.  One of these times that we go I am gonna lock myself in the bathroom and refuse to come back.

I mean, what’s not to love?  And please don’t say hurricanes!  How many hurricanes actually hit Florida in a given hurricane season each year?  How many tornadoes hit TN in a given year?  Yeah, that’s what I thought.  So, there’s nothing bad to say about my favorite state!

By the way I will not be locking myself in our stateroom bathroom on the ship.  Have you seen those rooms.  I’m gonna have claustrophobia the entire week already.  I’ll wait till Christmas to lock myself in a bathroom and refuse to leave.  Which shall it be?  Pensacola or Tallahassee?  Hmmmmm

2 thoughts on “The Glorious Sunshine State

Leave a Reply

