Tasty Tuesday – Broccoli Casserole

I wish I could post some yummy recipe of something delicious that I have been eating on the ship this week. But they aren’t real keen about giving out the recipes of their dishes.

But I know you are probably working on your Thanksgiving dinner in your mind.  I have a perfectly yummy recipe that I am well known for.  I guarantee if you make this and put it on your  Thanksgiving table you will be making it for each holiday meal from this point on. I hate to cook but I don’t mind cooking this because it is so simple and incredibly yummy!  Let me know if you add it to your menu.

Broccoli Casserole

2 packages of chopped frozen broccoli

1 1/2 sleeves of Ritz crackers

1 8 oz. pkg of Velvetta cheese

1 8 ox. pkg of Philadelphia cream cheese

2 T of margarine

1 cup of milk

Cook broccoli till tender and drain well. Crumble the Ritz crackers.

Melt Velvetta cheese, Cream cheese, milk and margarine together.

Layer in casserole dish in the following order – repeating in order until ingredients are gone.

Broccocli, cracker crumbs and cheese sauce – repeat…saving a portion of the cheese sauce to finish out the top.

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

You will NOT be sorry.  My mouth is watering as I’m typing this.  Like I said, I hate to cook but there are some things I make an exception for.  THIS is one of them.

I must give credit where credit is due.  I got this recipe from my Aunt Naomi years ago – probably 18 years ago. I’ve been making it ever since.  Let me know if you try it and what the raving reviews are.

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday – Broccoli Casserole

Leave a Reply

