3 of 10 for 50 – Oh and Don’t Suffocate

Friday morning – 9:45 a.m. – surround yourself with a noisy suffocating machine similar to a coffin.  BE THERE!  Got it!!!  MRI time.  I haven’t had one on my head since 2002.  And as you know from the previous entry the headaches have continued.  So, it’s time to take a look-see in there and see what we’ve got – or don’t have – whichever one might fit.  So probably about the time you sit down to read this I will be attempting not to hyperventilate in an MRI machine.  Last fall when I had an MRI done on my FOOT I had to make sure I concentrated on breathing and not hyperventilating.  Considering the fact that only my foot was inside the machine I’m not really too hopeful about this one.  I do intend to take whatever they offer me to calm me though. I can promise you that.

I have got to get out of this house and get some errands done.  I have some Christmas shopping to do before heading to Ohio next week.  And then there is the matter of those shirts/sweater/jacket I had picked out at the Sawgrass Mills Mall in Ft. Lauderdale over the weekend.  We went to Marshalls.  The store was huge.  I spent time picking through all the goodies and trying them all on.  Then when I got up to the front of the store to check out there were easily 50 people in line – EASY!  I proceeded to hang my choices on a random rack and walk out of the store.  Wouldn’t you?  I mean we have Marshall’s all over Nashville.  And I guarantee you I won’t have to stand in a line of 50 people to buy them.  Oh and just in case you were wondering they had 3 (THREE) of the 10 (TEN) registers open.  BRILLIANT!!!!  And I had a very cute Talbot’s sweater picked out for 14.99.  SIGH!  My plan is to get out and about Saturday – I hope!

So, if I don’t suffocate tomorrow I should have a new sweater and a few other new things to take to Ohio with me next week.

And not to harp on a negative point but – SERIOUSLY? THREE LINES OF TEN OPEN FOR FIFTY PEOPLE IN LINE?????  SERIOUSLY???

HMPH!!!!

Leave a Reply

