What Are Your Family Members Thankful For?

This year on Thanksgiving I asked my family members to give me their Thursday Thirteen list of things they are thankful for.  Here are their lists:

Ron –

1 – God’s grace
2 – my family
3 – my wife’s love
4 – those special moments with my wife
5 – my relationship with my kids
6 – those coaching moments with them
7 – parents who gave me a foundation
8 – friends who make me better
9 – determination to not settle
10 – leaders who can take criticism
11 – a career that does not feel like work
12 – creativity over conformity
13 – the Mac culture making life better

Michael –

1 – Jesus
2 – family
3 – Hannah (his girlfriend)
4 – zach (his best friend)
5 – youth group
6 – truth and peace
7 – phone
8 – ipod
9 – tv
10 – house
11 – cars
12 – soccer
13 – golf

Lauren –

1. close family
2. nice house
3. daddy’s job
4. soccer skills
5. friends
6. common sense
7. Freedom of religion
8. healthy
9. church/God
10. the material things i use
11. our cars
12. music that i listen to
13. hooooodies!

Leave a Reply

