HO HO HO – Let The Decorating Begin

I must say that I am actually in the Christmas spirit.  Judge me all you want but I usually find Christmas exhausting and difficult to get in the mood for.  I wouldn’t go so far as to say I don’t “like” Christmas.  But the whole decorating is so tiring and I rarely look forward to doing it.  But this year I am feelin’ it!  We don’t usually decorate until the last possible minute.  But last week while we were in Ohio for Thanksgiving I was actually thinking about decorating this week!  It’s a different feeling for me.  I think it may have something to do with the fact that I am feeling considerably better than I was even a month ago.  And the fact that we had so much to be thankful for and celebrate for Thanksgiving this year – my Dad’s health – has helped me to get in the holiday spirit.

So I’m thinking about fighting the junk in the Christmas closet to start dragging it all out.  I would like to decorate one day while everyone is gone to surprise them when they walk in the door at night.  It would certainly be that – a surprise!  I mean, I’m thinking about decorating bathrooms and the whole she-bang.  That is sooooooooooooooooooooo unlike me!  It will be a shock to their systems.  Thankfully we have 2 nurses next door.  There might even be a need for medical assistance.  Does that give you an idea of what Christmas has been like for me in the past?

First things first though, I need to clean everything.  I think it’s kind of sad to decorate a dirty and dusty house.  So, that’s what I’m working on right now.  Dust, vacuum, scrub furniture, floors, bathrooms.  Putting all of this into words makes me aware of how excited I actually am.  Now I can’t wait to get started.  Who am I and which one of my meds is doing this to me?  I kind of like it!

I hear about people who have Christmas trees for every room.  THAT even sounds fun to me this year.  But we don’t have the money to do that.  I really like the idea though.  Maybe I’ll put that on my list for the after-Christmas sales this year.  Do you do that?  I even like the idea of each tree being decorated in a different theme.  Heaven’s to Betsy, WHO AM I?????????

Anyway, I’m gonna stop writing and start decorating.  Who knows when the bug will leave me.  I don’t want to miss out on the feeling or lose the excitement.  HO HO HO MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!  Let the decorating begin!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “HO HO HO – Let The Decorating Begin

    • Thanks a bunch, Suzy! I’m still working on some kinks I’m not happy with. I don’t like the section headings – ICK!! Giant and gray? Who wants that????? And I still need to collect the blog buttons for the blogs I follow. Do you have one? Not everyone does so I am trying to decide what to do with those who don’t have buttons. But it is coming along. I really needed the 2 sidebars.

      Thanks for swinging by! Hope you are having a good day at work.

      Pam

Leave a Reply

