Friday Fragment – 12/3

In trying to come up with a Friday Fragment entry for this week – which will actually be my first Friday Fragment entry for Mrs. 4444’s blog Half Past Kissin’ Time the one I thought originally thought of was about one of my children and I’m not sure that they would appreciate my telling it – although that’s never really stopped me before.  But this time it did.  I decided to share one that happened to me this week.  As you know, if you’ve been keeping up with my blog, I had an MRI last week.  Now most of the time a person doesn’t wish for anything to show up on their MRI.  However, I am not “most people” and I DID want something to show up.  My wish came true.  I have had a never-ending amount of pain in my neck.  I was praying that something would actually show up so that hopefully it would provide some answers as well as prove to those who think I am faking or exaggerating my pain that something is actually wrong.  And something DID show up.  It just so happens that my arthritis had gotten worse since my last MRI (2002) and that I have 2 bulging discs.  So, I got the answer I wanted.  Now I’m not sure what to do with it.  But because I’m kind of weird I’m glad something is wrong – hopefully something can be done about it. As is typical for me I didn’t think about what would happen AFTER I got my wish.  But that is up to the doctor to figure out.

I would love for you to consider jumping over to Half Past Kissin’ Time and consider signing up to share your Friday Fragments – just bits and pieces of what has happened to you this week.  Short and sweet – that’s all it takes!  See you there!

5 thoughts on “Friday Fragment – 12/3

  1. I had major neck surgery 6 six years ago because of unbearable pain caused by a degenerative disc that was pinching a nerve. It’s been mostly good since. Sometimes a tweek or twinge now and then. Best wishes on getting it corrected.

Leave a Reply

