It’s About That Time Again – NaBloPoMo

It’s time for NaBloPoMo once again.  If you aren’t familiar with that term it stands for National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo).  The purpose is to post every day for a month on one theme.  If you post every day to your blog then at the end of the month you are eligible for a large selection of prizes.  We all know that I am so good at winning contests so I just keep entering and entering and entering.  I just can’t help myself.  I feel sorry for anyone who enters contests with me because clearly I am gonna win every one that I enter.  If you read my post from a few weeks ago then you know just how “true” that is.  Ok, the truth is I never win anything!  Well, I did win a gift code for CSNStores from a contest on Mrs. 4444’s blog Half Past Kissin’ Time a couple of weeks ago.  And I am so thankful for that!  But most of the time my efforts are just kind of mostly a practice of my chasing my tail efforts.  HA

Anyway, let me wipe my tears from my pity party………sniff sniff sniff…..ok!

Now – back to nablopomo.  The last time I participated was in November when there was no theme.  I found it quite simple to write about nothing for 30 days.  But January’s theme is Friends.  The site also provides you with writing prompts each day if you get stuck.  But I have so many amazing friends that I don’t think I will be needing any prompts to help me write about my friends.  I’m excited about writing about them all.  I even made a badge specifically for this theme.  I’m pretty proud of that.  It’s not my first button I’ve made – I made my own blog button.  But this is the first one that I’ve made for something like this.  I hope that others like it and choose to use it and post it on their blogs.  Here is the one I made.

So, that is an introduction to nablopomo and this month’s theme.  I would love for you to join me in the challenge.  Feel free to use my badge too.  Follow one of the links in this post and check out the challenge.  I think you would love it – well, if you have friends, that is…..and you do have ONE friend – ME!  You could just write about me for the next 31 days. I would be ok with that!

Leave a Reply

