Greetings From Spare-Oom

A Touch of Snow

While driving to pick up Michael’s girlfriend, Hannah, this afternoon I was just struck with the beauty of the snow on the trees. It felt like I was in Narnia. Snow is troublesome and aggravating to deal with at times. But it is just breathtaking at the same time. I kept imagining myself wandering through the wardrobe and stumbling into a forest of beautiful snow covered trees in a world different than our own. I wondered where the lamppost was and if I would meet up with Mr. Tumnus. It was just glorious all around. So, I had to stop to take this picture. Had I seen Mr. Tumnus I would have greeted him with a gentle handshake and told him I was from the land of Spare-Oom just on the other side of the wardrobe.

2 thoughts on “Greetings From Spare-Oom

    • Driving on that street was so beautiful it was distracting. I wish I could have captured the whole thing in one shot. Amazing! God is such the perfect artist! 🙂

Leave a Reply

