Capturing The Happy

I am very excited about this week’s theme for You Capture.  It is HAPPY!  There are so many wonderful things in my life that make me happy.  First of all this blog makes me happy. I love being creative here. I don’t consider myself to be a creative person. But here I have found my niche for that bit of creativity that I DO have inside of me. I’m learning a lot about myself and other people. So as I was looking through my pictures on my cell phone – all 1885 of them (INSANITY!!) – I found it difficult to narrow it down to just a few. But I tried. If you’ve hung out with me here at all then you know that I thoroughly love taking pictures and then sharing them with you all.

Let me begin by thanking Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry. I love her blog. She is a wonderful photographer and she inspires me to be better as well. And I love participating in You Capture each week. Thanks, Beth, for the opportunity to share my hobby with you and your readers as well. That in itself makes me happy. Ok – now – on with the happy stuff!!

Faith

How could that face NOT make you happy?! She is a sweet little thing. She is a joy to live with every day. She is a blessing beyond measure!

Michael & Lauren

My kids make me happy – most of the time. This picture was taken at dinner on our cruise back in November. They were getting along and happy. When they are happy and getting along so well then I am happy as well. They make me proud to be their Mama every day, even on the days when they are grumpy and too teenagerish! I’m still happy and proud they are mine!

My Handsome Hubs

Look at that face! How could living every day of my life with that NOT make me happy? He is gentle, kind, compassionate, motivating, smart, creative and a fabulous husband. What’s not to be happy about?

JEWELRY

Ok – so I may be a little shallow. So what! I love jewelry and it makes me happy to put it on. I used to sell Premier Designs jewelry. A woman can’t have too much jewelry – impossible! This gorgeous ring is actually one that I got from my neighbor who sells Stella & Dot. It is the funnest (I know, not a word!) piece I have. When I wear it and look down at my hand it makes me smile. Tada – HAPPY!

My Healed Daddy

I saved the best for last! Knowing that God healed my Daddy of his cancer last year makes me the happiest of all. When I think of all he went through my heart just spills over with joy because God touched him and healed him. THAT is happiness right there!

I could go on and on and on but I’ll spare you another post full of pictures. My life isn’t always sunshine and rainbows. But I do have plenty to be thankful for. Thankfulness brings happiness. Blessings overflowing brings happiness. The goodness of God brings happiness. So all of those equals HAPPY!

 

4 thoughts on “Capturing The Happy

  1. AGREE! Your last story/photo was the greatest. God’s miracles and healings are so awesome. He always inspires me to be a better me! Blessings to yoU!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Capturing The Happy « The Journey Leads Home -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

