3 in 30 – Or 28 Days To Blow It

This is my first month participating in the 3 in 30 challenge.  It’s very simple actually.  It’s pretty much what it sounds like. You choose 3 goals you want to reach by the end of a month. I’m thinking getting out of bed 30 days in a row really isn’t a realistic goal. So, that one is out. And 30 days without watching TV is DEFINITELY OUT! Let’s see….30 days of not getting angry…HAHA – not gonna happen. So, I’m having to really dig for this one.  Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Here’s what I have come up with at this point. I think these are very doable…..well, pretty much doable….ok, I MIGHT be able to do them………..ALRIGHT ALRIGHT I’M GONNA TRY!!!!!!!!!!!

First of all the laundry has been a thorn in my flesh for months now. I think if I can someway, somehow just manage to do at least one load of laundry a day then I won’t get to the point that moving out of the house because there is no room for any of us to live among the piles of dirty clothes and towels. I will come up with a way to hold myself accountable to you all around here each day or at the end of each week. I have to give that one some more thought. But that is definitely gonna be my first goal for the month of February.

Secondly, I want to set a goal to read my Bible and/or work on a Bible study every day. I may not actually do a study every day.  Most Bible studies are written these days with 5 days of homework each week. So, every day I want to keep up with reading/writing/studying the Bible in some manner. I have allowed that to slip. I’m not sure why it is so hard to keep up with. Well, that’s no really true. I know that the devil doesn’t like it when we keep ourselves in the Word so he makes it so that we are easily distracted away from it. The further he can get us from spending time with the Lord the further he can keep us from our relationship with Him. This month I plan to stick it to him. Like the children’s church song says that I learned all those years ago “if the devil doesn’t like it he can sit on a tack”. So, I’m setting up a trail of tacks between him and my heart.

Thirdly, I want to increase my personal reading time. I have set a goal to read 30 books in 2011. In order to reach that goal I’m thinking I’m actually gonna have to crack a book. So, by the end of February I would like to have completed one book and be well into my second one. Last fall I read till my eyes nearly fell out. But since I set this goal for the year I can’t get interested in reading. How annoying is that?!?!

So, there you have it! My 3 goals for the month of February. Now every few days I need you all to bug the snot outta me asking me about how I’m doing with them. Well, bug me until I smack you – which I most likely will want to do. I will try to refrain since that would most likely involve traveling a lot.

Why don’t you join me and we can work on goals together? Click the 3 in 30 link in my left sidebar and learn more about the challenge. Goals are good! At least that’s what I’ve been told. I’ll let you know for sure on February 28th.

7 thoughts on “3 in 30 – Or 28 Days To Blow It

  1. Best wishes on your endeavors. The laundry becomes a thorn in my side too, if I miss just one day, so I’ve really started to crack down on it. It’s so much harder when it’s cold outside. More clothes to wash! Can’t wait for summer, when we can run around the house in tanks and shorts instead of long-sleeve shirts and long pants!

    • I’m getting ready to as soon as I’m finished with my blog. I have started a load of laundry though. My book is on the table next to my chair in the living room. I will work on some Bible study this afternoon.

      So far so good!

    • I haven’t heard of Deanne Gist. I will for sure look her up and add her to my authors to read list on my phone for my next trip to the library. Thanks for the recommendation.

  2. Pingback: 3 in 30 Proof « The Journey Leads Home

Leave a Reply

