A Wee Bit About Me Wednesday…What? It Isn’t Wednesday?

{one} what was your favorite sitcom growing up?I would have to say Growing Pains. The TV was very closely monitored in our house. So, I didn’t get to watch a lot of TV. And honestly I don’t remember if I watched GP when I was growing up or after I got married and moved out. Hmmmmmmm I also enjoyed watching Crosby Show, Good Times and Sanford & Sons. I’m thinking there’s a theme there with those last three. Can’t quite put my finger on what it is though…..

{two} what song always makes you happy when you hear it?As much as it drove me crazy when my kids were toddlers I must say that the Barney theme song always makes me happy. I think it has more to do with the sweet memories that come rushing back when I think of it because my kids are now 16 & 17. “I love you, you love me, we’re a happy family…..” – Yep – smiles!!!

{three} do you still have your wisdom teeth? No, a dentist stole them from my mouth all at once one day in December 1984. I remember it so well because it also happens to be the day my boyfriend broke up with me. Whew – what a stinky day that was!!!

{four} what is your go to way to relax? A hot bath with a good book or a massage. It just doesn’t get any better than either one of those.

{five} do you play any instruments?yes, i play the piano. Sadly I don’t play it much anymore. Every now and then though I will unearth it and tickle the ivories.

{six} nude beaches: yes or no? Uhhhhhh NO – NEGATIVE – ABSOLUTELY NOT – WHY WOULD ANYONE WANT TO? UGH!!!!

{seven} do you chew your pens/pencils?No – I never have had a problem with that.

{eight} can you change the oil in your car?I probably could if I were in a life or death situation but mostly I let Ron take care of that stuff. Why else would I have a husband around?

{nine} can you curl your tongue? No, I like my tongue straight like God made it. I save the curling for my hair.

{ten} can you knit or crochet? Kim taught me to knit Thanksgiving ’09. I’m still working on that project. I enjoy it but I do it mostly to relax and feel creative and not so much to complete a project. That could be why it’s still not done 15 months later.

 

This is a new weekly meme I am going to participate in. I think it sounds really fun. I look forward to seeing what the questions/challenge will be for next week. I would like to learn a Wee bit About you too. Check it out and join in. Come back next Wednesday (I promise I’ll get the timing right next time – I just found it today – so I thought better late than never) and learn a Wee Bit About Me again.

5 thoughts on “A Wee Bit About Me Wednesday…What? It Isn’t Wednesday?

  1. I love those old sitcoms – especially theones from the 70s and 80s. Every morning we let Emma watch a bit of Nick. They show the old “Full House” series and she loves it!

Leave a Reply

