3 in 30 – Are We Done Yet?

Well, the first of the week I made a decision to participate in a challenge for the month of February called 3 in 30. I’m not sure what thing came into my head and possessed me to make me think that I could complete this project. However I am making the attempt. It’s not been too bad actually. I’m enjoying knowing that at the end of the week I am gonna have to check in and be held accountable for my goals. So, each Friday we are to check in and write an entry about how we have done for the week. Ta-Da…..you have arrived at my first check in point. Where are the cheers and the bottle of water?

My first goal was to do at least one load of laundry a day. Wow – that doesn’t sound so hard, does it? Actually I have done really well with that one. And I must admit that it’s very nice to walk into the bedroom and not see a huge pile of laundry in the corner. And it’s even nicer not to walk up the steps and see a humongous pile of towels greeting me outside our bedroom doors. I am even managing to get them put away. That is a major accomplishment! Thank you 3 in 30!!!

As for the other two goals I have set – Bible Study each day and personal reading each day – those haven’t gone quite as well. However, I have to say that I have been carrying these books all around the house with me every day. I’m thinking the knowledge will just seep into my brain. I am reading/studying Beth Moore’s latest book So Long, Insecurity – you’ve been a bad friend to us. I have read it before. However, I have located a local church (via Twitter) that is doing a women’s Bible study based on the book. So, I am rereading it for that Bible study on Wednesday mornings. For my personal reading pleasure I am reading On Mystic Lake by Kristin Hannah. I actually have both of these books listed under my blog tab above titled “On My Nightstand”. I was making very good progress in that one until I decided I was setting it as a goal. Now it’s like a brick wall. I hate that!

So, you see I am working on the goals. I have other personal goals I set for myself last month that I’m not doing so well on. But I am a work in progress. Life is one day – one minute – one hour – at a time. It can’t all come together at once. That would just be too easy. And who wants to take the easy road when the hard one is right beside of it. *rolling eyes*

Now I’m off to link up to the 3 in 30 entry on Ashley’s blog. I’m hoping I’m not the only one dragging my feet. It makes it kind of hard to walk when your feet are dragging along behind you. But that is where mine are at the moment. A little help please?!

4 thoughts on “3 in 30 – Are We Done Yet?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 3 in 30 – Are We Done Yet? « The Journey Leads Home -- Topsy.com

  2. Life is a work in progress. Keep plugging and you will get through them. Unfortunately and fortunately there are always new ones that come up.

    Visiting from 3 in 30. 🙂

  3. **Cheers** 😀

    I’m so glad you’ve joined us for this challenge! I’ve found the other participants’ encouragement and the accountability of having to report my progress regularly (though I’m slacking on my reporting) to be just enough to keep me going on my goals!

  4. Pam ~ You’ve taken quite a challenge, but you’re doing well! To recognize things that need improvement is one thing, to take steps to improve those areas takes it to a much higher level. Not that you needed to, but you’re earning the respect of many. Not only by taking on the challenge, but being committed enough to it to voluntarily make yourself accountable to anyone and everyone who cares to read your blog.

    KUDOS, sis!!! Keep on keepin’ on!!!!

Leave a Reply

