Where Were You 16 Years Ago Today?

Today is my baby’s 16th birthday. So I was getting ready to head to the hospital for my induction. I spent most of the 7th month of pregnancy in premature labor with 10 days in the hospital to hold off the labor. But in the end they had to end up inducing me. I should have seen all of that as a preminition of things to come with her.

I’m not sure how we got from pacifiers and sippy cups to this day. I must have blinked somewhere along the line. Because here we are. I knew this day would come but I didn’t expect it to appear at lightening speed. I wanted to share a few baby pictures with my readers today. She was adorable as a baby and she was stubborn and independent – much like she is now. Her personality has pretty much remained in tact the last 16 years. She has just matured over time.

I wanted to put in some pictures of the day she was born but those pictures are buried in containers still stored from the flood last year. And I have just been too sick this week to feel up to going on a picture hunt. Ron had a few of her baby pictures here on his computer. So we will go with those.

Big brother Michael seeing Sissy for the first time with Grandma

Alll propped up for a picture - looking beautiful

 

Look at those blue eyes and that wet ring around her neck. She was teething and drooling.

This is one of my favorite pics of her. She woke up from a nap talking to her baby.

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Lunchtime - EVERYONE knew Lauren had eaten when she was done.

She just loves it when I show this picture around.....

A MOVIE STAR!!!!!!

She loved her pacy!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Notice the pacy in the last picture – just within reach. Silly girl!!

And here is my baby today!

She's not a baby anymore!

Sixteen years ago today she was getting ready to start her journey in the world. Today she is blasting through full force ahead. 16 years old!!! Who knew!! Look out world, here comes Lauren!!!

4 thoughts on “Where Were You 16 Years Ago Today?

  1. Well this just made me tear up! I find it funny how you and I both spent our last pregnancies on bed rest/hospital due to preterm labor and then ended up having to take matters into our own hands. LOL

    Happy Birthday precious sweet Lauren!

  2. Happy Birthday to Lauren! My oldest “baby” turned 16 in July. *sigh*

    My 3rd is the one that nearly did me in toward the end of pregnancy. I was in pain from 31.5 weeks on and even had “false labor” that seemed awfully real at 37 weeks. He was due September 30th. On the 29th, I woke up SURE it was THE day. Nope! On the 30th, I woke up SURE it was THE day. Nope! The 30th ended with me going to bed at midnight because the contractions had STOPPED. In the end, he was born at 7:35 AM on October 1st after I woke up at 1:30 AM in full blown labor. Ugh! Way to keep me guessing, buddy!

Leave a Reply

