A Little Do-Wa-Spring-Diddy

While letting Faith out this morning I noticed how vibrate and green the grass was – especially after the rain we just had. It was beautiful. And I looked up through my naked trees and noticed how blue the sky was.

It all reminded me of this particular day last spring when Lauren plopped herself in the middle of the front yard and worked on some homework. And it inspired me to put together this little poem as an expression of how I know many of us are probably feeling.

The grass looks so green

The sky looks so blue

Hellow Spring

We’ve been waiting for you!

 

4 thoughts on “A Little Do-Wa-Spring-Diddy

Leave a Reply

