Sundays in my City on Saturday Night

Last night we had Lauren’s sweet 16 party. One part of the party was a citywide scavenger hunt. We divided the kids up into 3 teams of 4. We had a list of various locations around town that we needed to get a team picture of in a certain amount of time and then meet back at the original location. It was a blast!  I love my city and I love finding new parts of it. One particular picture that we needed to get was a picture of the team with a statue. We were downtown (Nashville) by the Lifeway headquarters.  So we pulled into a parking lot close by this statue for a pic.

Statue of Billy Graham near Lifeway Headquarters

It’s one of the many many many dynamic statues in beautiful Nashville. The kids loved it. From left to right that is my son Michael, my second “son” Zach, my second “daughter” Amelia and Ana. Great group of kids, a great city, a great statue and a great night of fun.

Swing by Mami’s blog and take a tour of cities around the world for her Sundays in my City tour.

4 thoughts on “Sundays in my City on Saturday Night

Leave a Reply

