Top Ten Twitter Favorites

While visiting Amanda’s blog – Oh Amanda – last night I got an idea about what to post for my Top Ten Tuesday entry today. She is the host of the hop. The whole time I was there reading her UBP post I kept thinking “why does this blog look so familiar? I feel like I’ve been here before but I don’t remember when”. Then I remembered how I got there to read her party post. I clicked on the Top Ten Tuesday button ON MY OWN BLOG THREE MINUTES BEFORE THAT. Yesterday was not my best day, ok! And I never claimed to be the sharpest knife in the drawer or the brightest crayon in the box. Honesty, people, life is all about honesty. And I was just completely honest about my moment of ignorance.

Now, on with the purpose of this entry…..my Top Ten Tuesday entry. I have been wanting to share this for a long time but because I am so brilliant I have forgotten it almost as soon as I thought about it. I know that is shocking to you. I better get on with it before I forget what I’m writing about.

If you are on Twitter you are no doubt familiar with the Favorite feature. If you read a tweet that you like you can mark it as a favorite. I happen to have 48 favorites. Now not all of those are these brilliant quotes or are even particularly interesting. Some of them are merely links to places others have posted that I don’t want to forget (seems to be a theme in this entry – HMPH!). But today I thought I would share 10 of the especially thought provoking ones. I will link to the Twitter follower who wrote it in case you would like to check them out. Ready? Here we go!

RickWarren Rick Warren
God sometimes removes a person from your life for your protection. Don’t run after them.
hblanarik Heather Blanarik
Fibromyalgia can really suck the life out of a person.
BIGJOEONTHEGO Joe Dubin
Lord, I know I complain about the bad days and never give You enough praise for the awesome days, so today, thank You for this weather!!
Reverend_Ruth Ruth St.Marie
Dear #Fibro Be nice to me or I’ll sic my ninja monkeys on you.
giveittometara Tara Van Stelle
@MyKidsSccrMom You are wonderful, I always like meeting people who live and teach from their hearts. T♥
(not trying to be self-serving here – that just really made my day that particular day)
MyKidsSccrMom Pam Hunter
@melissabufford to let go and let God! He knows the end anyway and He does not need out help – just our faith!
BIGJOEONTHEGO Joe Dubin
you know, for a country that has tried to turn its back on God, in sorrowful times, HE is the first one we all turn too. every single time
@DepressionForum: It took me a long time not to judge myself through someone else’s eyes. ~Sally Field
Write to be understood, speak to be heard, read to grow. ~- Lawrence Clark Powell
Sonita_Lewis Sonita Lewis
@MyKidsSccrMom cause she’s just fun and I enjoy her tweets & I like her blog. #FF
(again….it made my day so I saved it)
I hope you enjoyed some of my favorites! Maybe you will consider sharing yours so we can all benefit from the people who make us happy. I have some of the best followers/followees. But I’m happy to share them with you.
Surely you have a list of 10 things rattling around in your head. If you shake real hard you can shake them loose by typing them out and posting them on your blog. Then you might as well click over to Amanda’s blog and link them up for Top Ten Tuesday with me. Might as well….what else are you gonna do with them?
3 thoughts on “Top Ten Twitter Favorites

  1. I read that quote and have a great deal of respect for Rick Warren BUT I almost lost a friend over that. Make sure it is God removing them from your life and not satan (He doesn’t deserve a capital letter)

Leave a Reply

