Perfection Can Last An Entire Day

Yesterday was Easter Sunday! And I think it was just a perfect day. I made it to church with my family. That doesn’t happen very often but this weekend it did. I am so grateful that it did too. I was proud to walk in and sit with them all by my side.

Together for Easter

Well I should add that as soon as Lauren saw her bestie, Amelia, she got up and went to sit with her. But I had them all with me for about 5 minutes.

My Sweeties

I will admit that I had to tell them to act like they liked each other for this picture. Why do kids do that? I just hold on to the hope that one day they will be the best of buds again like when they were little. I haven’t seen it for a long time. But I can have hope!

Me and my man

He’s kind of a cutie! He makes me look good. I keep him around for that reason.

After church we went to dinner at our friends’, Phil and Jeanie’s, house. We had a great meal and a great time! I’d like to go back for leftovers for lunch.

The day was just perfect all the way around. The service was beautiful. The music was amazing! God was there in our midst and everyone was freely worshiping – including me. If there’s anything I love more than worshiping the Lord I haven’t come across it yet. It was a glorious day to celebration the resurrection of Jesus!

My Perfect Moment Monday entry for this week was an entire day! Beautiful, fun and perfect! You should jump over to Lori’s blog and share yours with us all.

6 thoughts on “Perfection Can Last An Entire Day

  1. Happy Easter to you and your beautiful family! I am so glad that you enjoyed the holiday with your loved ones so much yesterday. Having a son and a daughter that are younger, I am fascinated by what you shared about your children’s relationship now and what you hope for when they are older. I hope that you have a wonderful week with many more perfect moments.

    • Thanks to all of u! Just FYI: my kids get along fairly well for teenagers. Their personalities are completely opposite and they are 15 months apart. WHEW!

  2. What a wonderful Easter Sunday.

    I have three teenage boys, so I can relate to not being able to get them all in the same place at the same time. And to the fact that they act like they don’t like each other…and I know that they will some day be the best of friends.

    Thanks for sharing your Perfect Moments and the great pictures.

    Visiting from PMM.

Leave a Reply

